People

Dave Bisaro
Dept. of Molecular Genetics, Dept. of...
614.292.3281
bisaro.1@osu.edu
  • Molecular biology of geminiviruses
Joshua Blakeslee
Dept. of Horticulture and Crop Sciences
330.263.3875
blakeslee.19@osu.edu
  • Biochemical Physiology
  • Membrane Biochemistry
  • Auxin Transport
Enrico Bonello
Dept. of Plant Pathology
(614) 688-5401
bonello.2@osu.edu
  • Molecular and chemical mechanisms...
Jessica Cooperstone
Assistant Professor
614-292-2843
cooperstone.1@osu.edu
  • Plant foods and health promotion/...
  • Metabolomics
  • Analytical chemistry
Katrina Cornish
Dept. of Horticulture and Crop Sciences
330-263-3982
cornish.19@osu.edu
  • Bio-based Emergent Materials
  • Natural Rubber Biosynthesis &...
Anna Dobritsa
Dept. of Molecular Genetics
dobritsa.1@osu.edu
  • Pollen wall formation
  • Membrane biology
  • Cell biology
Anne Dorrance
Dept. of Plant Pathology
(330) 202-3560
dorrance.1@osu.edu
  • Characterizing resistance to...
Jonathan Fresnedo Ramirez
Dept. of Horticulture and Crop Sciences
(330)263-3822
fresnedoramirez.1@osu.edu
  • Plant domestication and breeding
  • Quantitative genetics
  • Outcrossing species
Venkat Gopalan
Dept. of Chemistry and Biochemistry
614-292-1332
gopalan.5@osu.edu
  • Protein-aided RNA catalysis
  • Biofuels
Jay Hollick
Department of Molecular Genetics
(614) 292-9869
hollick.3@osu.edu
  • Non-Mendelian inheritance
  • Epigenetic mechanism of gene...
  • Heterosis
David Mackey
Dept. of Horticulture & Crop...
(614) 292-5879
mackey.86@osu.edu
  • Targeting of the plant immune...
  • Function of the plant immune system
Leah McHale
Dept. of Horticulture & Crop...
(614) 292-9003
mchale.21@osu.edu
  • Plant breeding and quantitative...
  • Genome evolution
Andy Michel
Dept. of Entomology
330-263-3730
michel.70@osu.edu
  • Field Crops
  • Evolutionary Biology
  • Entomology
Thomas Mitchell
Dept. of Plant Pathology
614 292-1728
mitchell.815@osu.edu
  • Fungal molecular biology
  • Signal transduction circuits
  • Genomics / bioinformatics
Jon Parquette
Department of Chemistry and...
614-292-5886
parquette.1@osu.edu
  • Self-Assembly/Nanotechnology
  • Supramolecular Chemistry
  • Synthetic Chemistry
Feng Qu
Dept. of Plant Pathology
330-263-3835
qu.28@osu.edu
  • Engineering virus resistance in...
  • Interactions between plant gene...
  • Plant antiviral defense
Jason Slot
Dept. of Plant Pathology
(614) 688-2122
slot.1@osu.edu
  • Fungal evolutionary genomics
  • Chemical and molecular ecology
  • Metabolism and transportomics
Keith Slotkin
Dept. of Molecular Genetics
614-292-1087
slotkin.2@osu.edu
  • Epigenetics: DNA methylation and...
  • Transposable element regulation
  • Genome-wide analysis of Arabidopsis
Vishnu-Baba Sundaresan
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace...
614-247-6367
sundaresan.19@osu.edu
  • Ionic Redox Transistors
  • Bioelectrical Manipulation of...
  • Redox Transistors Batteries
Robert F. Tabita
Dept. of Microbiology
614-292-4297
tabita.1@osu.edu
  • Photosynthesis and carbon fixation
  • Biofuels
Christopher Taylor
Dept. of Plant Pathology
330.263.3847
taylor.1886@osu.edu
  • Parasitism and pathogenesis of...
Guo-Liang Wang
Dept. of Plant Pathology
614-292-9280
wang.620@osu.edu
  • Molecular mechanisms of host...