TPS Graduate Studies Committee

The Translational Plant Sciences Graduate Program Graduate Studies Committee (TPS GSC) serves as a vehicle for the administration for the TPS Graduate Program. This TPS GSC is appointed by the Director and voted upon by current TPS Faculty. The TPS GSC is responsible for:

  • Financial oversight of the program
  • Review and approve selection criteria for faculty to apply for faculty status
  • Develop and initiate recruitment strategies
  • Develop the Graduate Handbook
  • Develop the curriculum

Current Graduate Studies Committee members are:

Anna Dobritsa, GSC Member
Patrice Hamel, GSC Member
Jay Hollick, GSC Member
David Mackey, GSC Chair
Andy Michel, GSC Member (Wooster)
Guo-Liang Wang, GSC Member